Hi Everyone!

My name is Danielle and I have grown up in Santa Monica, California. My family is originally from Ukraine and I am a first-generation American. I speak Russian fluently along with English, and have a basic knowledge of Spanish. I went to school at California State University Northridge and currently have a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Psychology as well as a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Child and Adolescent Development. I have work experience as a Sexual Assault Counselor, Research Assistant, Office Assistant, as well as a Visitor Experience Specialist. Throughout all my schooling and work I have been fortunate enough to travel and see many places.

Travel has always been my passion ever since I was a kid. I used to always go on family vacations which consisted of either a cruise, flight or drive to fun and exciting places. It helped open up my eyes to see the world around us. There is so much more than just the city I live in. As I have grown up, I have traveled many times on my own. My travels have increased a lot over the last few years as I have learned how to budget and save in order to be able to see more of the world. I have studied abroad in two different cities. The first was in Florence, Italy in the summer of 2011. The second place was in Buenos Aires, Argentina in the summer of 2013.264085_3786281569721_1872700152_n

Currently I have traveled to 68 countries. Each place has been so different from the others, with so much culture and history to discover. I decided to finally start this blog as many of my friends and people I have encountered on my journeys have suggested me to. I will be giving an inside look into my adventures. You will get to see the different cultures, food, scenery, and everyday explorations I encounter on my journeys.

One question I get fairly often is…what are you trying to do with your life? And I have a simple answer to that – anything and EVERYTHING. I want to be a Marriage Family Therapist, I want to travel the world, I want to help people, I want to be a chef, I want to start my own family. I am someone who strongly believes that nothing should stand in the way of your hopes and dreams. I am living my life day by day and enjoying all the fun adventures along the way. I want a world where we are surrounded by people who encourage each other to stand out and be different. No labels and nothing but love. Follow your heart and reach for the stars.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy!
❤ Danielle